Our Story

Our Leadership

New Hope Uganda leadership is a multicultural team working side by side in ministry.  It is our desire to employ local Ugandans as the majority of our ministry staff as this is the most effective way to reach the local community.  Currently, nearly 90% of our staff are local Ugandan missionaries.  Our governing bodies include a Ugandan board & finance committee, and 3 advisory boards in the U.S., U.K., and Canada.

New Hope Uganda Leadership

Jay Dangers
Consultant Director

Paul Walubo
Kasana Children center Manager

Isaac Okitoi
Childcare Services Manager

Sambwe Rogers
Head of Kasana Childcare Extension

Paul Kusuubira
Head of Pastoral Training

Shadrach Okiror
 Pastor, Kobwin Church and Family Father (Jeremiah Family)

Jonnes Bakimi

Charles Ikwarit
Kobwin Children’s Center Admin Manager

Kwagala Isaac
Finance and Admin Manager/Head of Accounts

Allan Mwesigwa
Chief Accountant

Keith McFarland
Principal of I4GT

Jennie Mutaka
Internal Communications and Vision Integrity Consultant

Denis Mutaka
National Manager

Syd Sparks
Musana Camps Development Manager

Simon Katabazi
Pastor, Kasana Church

Felistus Ikwarit
Head of Kobwin Childcare

Medie Kanyike
Musana Camps Programs Manager

Governing Boards & Supporting Organizations

New Hope Uganda (Uganda):

  • Happy James Tumwebaze (Chairman)
  • Joy Angulo
  • Peter Kiyimba Kisaka
  • Timothy Etoori
  • Ronald Mugabi
  • Jay Dangers
  • Jonnes Bakimi

New Hope Uganda’s Finance Committee:

  • Francis Oromwait (Chairman/Board Treasurer)
  • Judith Goddard
  • Sylvia Mugema
  • Arthur Kaliisa
  • Etoori Timothy


New Hope Uganda Ministries (USA):  

  • Scott Lisea (Chairman)*
  • Kevin Vogt (Treasurer)*
  • Dr. Steve Alexander (Secretary)*
  • Jay Dangers
  • Johnny Karls*
  • Promod Haque*
  • Josiah Dangers (Ex Officio)

New Hope Uganda Ministries Inc. is a 501(c)3 non-profit dedicated to the support of New Hope Uganda and its governed.

* These board members are independent meaning they are not compensated by NHUM/NHU or related to any employee of NHUM/NHU.

New Hope Uganda Ministry for Children (Canada) :

  • Larry Clay
  • Hans Vanleeuwen
  • Jim Beard

N.H.U. Ministry for Children is a Canadian based non-profit dedicated to the support of New Hope Uganda.