Our Story

Our Leadership

New Hope Uganda leadership is a multicultural team working side by side in ministry.  It is our desire to employ local Ugandans as the majority of our ministry staff as this is the most effective way to reach the local community.  Currently, nearly 90% of our staff are local Ugandan missionaries.  Our governing bodies include a Ugandan board & finance committee, and 3 advisory boards in the U.S., U.K., and Canada.

New Hope Uganda Leadership

Jay Dangers

Paul Walubo
Human Resources Manager

Stu Dendy
Director of Ministry Services
Isaac Okitoi
Childcare Services Manager

Sambwe Rogers
Head of Kasana Childcare Extension

Paul Kusuubira
Head of Pastoral Training






Jonnes Bakimi
National Advocacy

Charles Ikwarit
Kobwin Children’s Center Admin Manager

Kwagala Isaac
Kasana Children’s Center Admin Manager

Allan Mwesigwa
Chief Accountant

Isaac Omanikor
Musana Camps Administrative Manager

Keith McFarland
Principal of I4GT

Shadrach Okiror
Pastor, Kobwin Church

Denis Mutaka
Executive Director

Syd Sparks
Musana Camps Development Manager

Simon Katabazi
Pastor, Kasana Church

Felistus Ikwarit
Head of Kobwin Childcare

Medie Kanyike
Musana Camps Programs Manager

Jennie Mutaka
Director of Vision Integrity

New Hope Uganda Ministries (U.S.) Staff

Steve McCool

Carly Winterstein
Director of U.S. Sponsorship

Steve Agosto
Project Manager

Kristin McCool
Director of Missions Mobilization

Corinne Mattingly
Finance Ministry Manager

Jamie Tucker
Donations Manager

Lisa Latham
Grant Writer

Geoffrey Britton
VP of Ministry Relations

Josiah Dangers
Director of Missionary Care & Development

Lori Wilson
Exec Assistant to the President

Lucy Cole
Donations Assistant

Governing Boards & Supporting Organizations

New Hope Uganda (Uganda):

  • Happy James Tumwebaze (Board Chairman)
  • Joy Angulo
  • Jonnes Bakimi
  • Jay Dangers (Secretary)
  • Derrick Kiboneka
  • Peter Kiyimba Kasaka
  • Staff: Jay Dangers (Director), Jonnes Bakimi (Ministry Coordinator)
  • Paul Mukooza

New Hope Uganda’s Finance Committee:

  • David Kabiswa (Chairman)
  • Judith Goddard
  • Sylvia Mugema
  • Francis Oromwait
  • Arthur Kaliisa
  • Peter Wasswa


New Hope Uganda Ministries (USA):  

  • Kevin Neebes (Chairman)*
  • Kevin Vogt (Acting Treasurer)*
  • Scott Lisea*
  • Steve Alexander*
  • Promod Haque*
  • Jay Dangers
  • Johnny Karls*
  • Josiah Dangers

New Hope Uganda Ministries Inc. is a 501(c)3 non-profit dedicated to the support of New Hope Uganda and its governed.

* These board members are independent meaning they are not compensated by NHUM/NHU or related to any employee of NHUM/NHU.

New Hope Uganda Ministry for Children (Canada) :

  • Jim Beard (Chairman)
  • Tom Reinhart (Treasurer)
  • Larry Clay
  • Hans Vanleeuwen

N.H.U. Ministry for Children is a Canadian based non-profit dedicated to the support of New Hope Uganda.

New Hope Uganda (UK):

New Hope Uganda UK is an independent charity registered with The Charity Commission in England & Wales as a Charitable Incorporated Organisation (registration number 1171909). Its objectives are:

Fundraising and sponsorship to support a Christian charity in Uganda which provides education, health and welfare services.

Support teams from the UK to visit Ugandan charity to provide training and expertise in education, health & welfare and building projects.